Website Logo
Logo Image
479-394-4477 Call Us 24/7

Betty Sue Miller

Betty Sue Miller, age 73 of Mena, Arkansas, died, Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at the Baptist Medical Center in Little Rock. She was born on Saturday, April 15, 1944 to Thomas Jefferson and Violet Ruth Wagner Sullivan in Wickes, Arkansas.

Betty loved her Lord and served Him all of her life. She was a member of the Anointed Faith Tabernacle in Old Dallas. She loved her family and loved spending time with her family and especially her grandchildren. Betty spent 33 years serving the people of Polk County as a bus driver at the Polk County Senior Center delivering meals and working in the office. Betty enjoyed gardening and reading. Betty was a loving wife, mother, grandmother, sister, aunt and friend and will be missed by all who knew her.

She was preceded in death by her parents; two brothers, Thomas Sullivan and James Sullivan and one sister, Reba Jenkins.

Betty is survived by her husband, Robert Miller of Mena; three daughters and son in law, Camilla and Kevin Wolfenbarger of Mena, Marsha Hinson of Mena and Sondra Miller of Mena; one brother, David Sullivan of Sallisaw, Oklahoma; two sisters and brothers in law, Bonnie and Ernie McDowell of Texarkana, Arkansas and Neta and Bob Meyers of Missouri; six grandchildren, Dakota Downs of Mena, Rachel Hinson of Arkadelphia, Willow Hinson of Mena, Klaressa Thompson of Mena, Dara Hensley of Hawaii and Nick Wolfenbarger of Mena; three great grandchildren, Kriton Hobbs, Phoenix Hobbs and Dexter Hensley; several nieces and nephews and a host of other relatives and friends.

A funeral service will be Friday, February 23, 2018 at 10:00 A.M. at the Bowser Family Funeral Home in Mena with Pastor Gary Wilson officiating. Interment is to follow at the Duckett Cemetery at Wickes, Arkansas. Visitation is Thursday, February 22, 2018 from 6:00-8:00 P.M. at the Bowser Family Funeral Home Chapel in Mena, Arkansas. Arrangements are entrusted to Bowser Family Funeral Home in Mena, Arkansas.

Pallbearers will be Nick Wolfenbarger, Willow Henson, Jimmy Miles, Jason Miles, Joe Morillo and C.J. Simpson.

Honorary Pallbearers will be James Jenkins, Neal Jenkins, Jason Jenkins and Thomas Jenkins.

Online Guestbook: